The Fire Prevention Officers Section of the California Fire Chiefs Association is divided into two Divisions. The North Division, or NOR-CAL, includes all counties north of Kern and San Luis Obispo Counties and west of Mono and Inyo Counties. The South Division, SO-CAL, includes the counties of San Diego, Imperial, Riverside, San Bernardino, Orange, Los Angeles, Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, and Kern. Each division has a Board of Directors and holds its own general membership meetings, events, and training opportunities.  The divisions hold a joint conference each year at the California Fire Prevention Institute (CFPI) held in a central location every March. CFPI is a separate entity that reports to both executive boards.  Each Board also has committees, each with co-chairs, that serve as the heart of the organization.  For additional information on committees, see the individual committee pages or click on links below.

So-Cal and Nor-Cal FPO’s are also individual chapters of: