The FPO legislative committee is the only committee that spans the entire state. Its official committee members consist of two NorCal and two SoCal members each and reports directly to both presidents respectfully. The legislative committee for the FPO’s gets one vote on the California Fire Chiefs’ Association Legislative Task Force which comprises a single vote from each of the different sections of Cal Chiefs’ as well as members from the Fire Districts Association of California. The legislative committee reviews, analyzes, and develops positions on proposed legislative bills for adoption. Many times, this committee has provided information, comment, or rewrites which have influenced the status of bills for adoption.


Roque Yballa
Central County Fire Department

Jessica Power
Petaluma Fire Department